Not in Love with Marketing

I love to write.  I love to write about love.  I love to share my stories with others.  But, boy, am I learning to hate marketing.  I thought writing my books was going to be the hard part.  How silly I was.  I just attended a marketing meeting with a friend of mine who is three steps ahead of me in learning the marketing ropes.  She had great ideas and opened my eyes to many things I hadn’t thought about, and when I left the meeting my inner romantic was crying out “but if I do all of that, when will I have time to write?”  I know it is a part of doing business, but don’t you wish there was a marketing fairy–someone who believes in you and could publicize your work–all for free.

Leave a Reply

